Bachi Pin Brooch: I need your help! :)

Sorry to cross-post here with the Facebook Bachido group, but I really need as much help as I can get! I’ve had some pre-orders, but I’m really hoping to get more to help this go ahead… so please bear with me and please consider helping out. Being a small business is tough. :slight_smile:

I’m an illustrator and designer with a blog called Geri Draws Japan, where I illustrate everything that I love about Japanese culture. I also make pins, patches, textiles, and more, but this time, I’ve decided to do a special little thing for all my shamisen-loving friends.

This classy little gold bachi pin brooch is (going to be) made of hard enamel and will measure roughly 40mm tall by 28mm wide. It will be displayed on a special thick black backing card embossed in gold foil. It’s hard to demonstrate how gorgeous this will look when finished, but if you close your eyes real tight… :wink:

Usually I have my pins manufactured up front, but due to the nature of this pin and its special backing card, I’ve decided to take pre-orders up front to help cover the cost of manufacturing.

You can pre-order right here: https://www.geridrawsjapan.com/pins/shamisen-bachi

Manufacturing takes around 4 weeks, and if I spend a week or so taking pre-orders, I suspect these pins will ship out around the end of October. If you’re interested, I would highly, highly appreciate your support because I’m absolutely dying to get this little beauty made! :slight_smile: It would also make a great gift for other shamisen friends who might not be on Bachido. And Christmas is coming, too… :laughing: