Cases and humidity - Tips for a beginner

Hello Bachido community!
I am a beginner from Montreal Canada here playing with the Beginner Shamisen for about 2 months.
I was hoping to share with you my current set-up for storage, case and humidity control and see if any of you have some tips or recommendations (and also to make sure I am not doing something terribly wrong :sweat_smile:).

-For a case, I actually purchased a secondhand firearme case and cut out the foam to fit my shamisen exactly. It is actually super robust, watertight and has wheels for easy carry! Seems funny to use a weapons case of an instrument, but it was actually cheaper for me to buy this used locally than to get a case specifically for the shamisen.

-I also got a Manyo sheet which I leave on between my playing sessions.

-Finally I have two silica canisters, which I can put in the case if needed for extra huminity control.

Based on the above information, I would essentially have two questions:

1-Would you recommend that I store my shamisen in the case all the time when I am at home? I have been doing that since I got it, but was wondering if it is good have it in an air-tight case all the time. Should I simply keep the Manyo sheet and have it out on a stand in a cloth Fukuro? The wheather in Montreal varies greatly over the year (going from 30°C in summer to -30°C in winter), however my home is air conditionned and heated therefore I am not to worried about large changes in temperature or humidity inside my home (except if there is a power outtage which does not happen that often).