Hi everyone! I'm new :)

Hi everyone :slight_smile: I’m new to this world and got fascinated by it. Hope to learn a lot here, just reading a couple of topics teached me so many things :slight_smile: As with all things I do I got a little carryed away and impulse bought a used Shamisen from Japan without really knowing enough about them, so I was hoping someone could help me understand if the Shamisen I bought is any good XD Here it is:

I wouldn’t really mind even if it wasn’t good at all, I think it’s beautiful and I’ll love just having it in my room even if only as a decoration :slight_smile: That said I would like to actually try and lear to play it so it would be amazing if it actually was playable.
Thanks to everyone for helping me with this new passion, hope to get to know more people in this great community soon :slight_smile:
(Sorry for eventual grammatical errors and mistyped words, english is not my first language)

1 Like

I wanted to say welcome. But your link also wanted me to sign in. Once you receive maybe take pictures and try to ask something specific as just a picture of a sale item hard to evaluate. Good luck with your exploration and new fun study.

1 Like

Thank you for your welcome :smiley: As soon as I get it I will post some pictures for sure, but it is gonna take probably 2 months before it arrives. Maybe later I can upload the auction pictures if someone want to check without the need of the link.

Here are the auction photos if someone is curious and don’t want to check the link :slight_smile:

1 Like

Looks like a nice tsugaru shamisen in good working condition to me. Nice catch!

1 Like

Nice! Really hope that’s the case, and that it doesn’t get damaged in shipping. Thank you :slight_smile:

Very nice!! You did the right thing by just jumping into it. I love Yahoo auctions as it is easy to find a gem with just a few clicks of a button. Enjoy!!

1 Like